Connectivism. Hello to the class mates.

Oriol

My name is Oriol Miralbell. I thought I was a lazy man until one day I realized I was spending more time working than with my family and friends. Almost all the time of the day.

Today, work is a passion to me, but life is much more important. Especially if I can spend it with the people I love. Thus, I’ve decided to enjoy life.

I was born a few decades ago in Barcelona. My wife and my son are the most important people to me, though I have many friends. Some of them very close to me.

I like to read, I enjoy learning and I love music.

I’m a lecturer at the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya the leading e-learning University in Spain. I’ma member of the KIMO research group at the IN3.

My professional career (see my CV) has been related mainly to tourism and information sciences.

Here, you can see my publications and my current research projects.

If you have any question please sned a message in this blog..

WHY AM I INTERESTED IN THIS COURSE ?

I’m working in my PhD research project in social networks of knowledge on the Internet and would like to learn more about connectivism and learning.

WHAT HAS TO HAPPEN IN ORDER FOR YOU TO CONSIDER THE COURSE A SUCCESS ?

Getting to know new theories and understanding and experiencing (knowing though practice) new ways to use social networking tools and learning topls on web 2.0

About Oriol

Professor dels Estudis d'Economia i Empresa de la UOC Lecturer of the Department of Economics and Business Administration Universitat Oberta de Catalunya - Barcelona- Spain
This entry was posted in Connectivism, digital information, Information, innovation, Knowledge, social capital, social network and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

